• You MUST read the Babiato Rules before making your first post otherwise you may get permanent warning points or a permanent Ban.

Our resources on Babiato Forum are CLEAN and SAFE. So you can use them for development and testing purposes. If your are on Windows and have an antivirus that alerts you about a possible infection: Know it's a false positive because all scripts are double checked by our experts. We advise you to add Babiato to trusted sites/sources or disable your antivirus momentarily while downloading a resource. "Enjoy your presence on Babiato"

advice needed for building my ecommerce shop

nivrito

Trusted Uploader
Oct 1, 2019
I want to develop my own eCommerce shop (grocery, family need etc.) with beginner knowledge. i have little knowledge with wordpress and elementor. but i will be brave enough to use any platform if needed and take time. what will be my platform and processed to begin with? my points are:

1. not a multi vendor shop.
2. it should be lightweight. but should have all the features of a good ecommerce shop and future proof.
3. preferably non complex to develop and customize for my need and skill. i m basically a design enthusiastic. page builder friendly, not a coder. so design, features, and customization is my need.
4. should be compatible with cross platform mobile applications.
5. even if there is a solution with all packages it will be very welcome solution for me.

thanks in advance.

there is myths that woocommerce/wordpress is slow and less secure!

there is myths that woocommerce/wordpress is slow and less secure!
No it's absolutely the best ecommerce solution for wordpress.

Reactions: nivrito
Normally i would advice woocommerce for like you beginner but this time i can advice prestashop

absolutely u r right. but if i m ready to think beyond wordpress?

vs laravel ? and what will be my ready mobile solutions? can u suggest a bit more detail? thanks in advance.

vs laravel ? and what will be my redy mobile solutions?