• You MUST read the Babiato Rules before making your first post otherwise you may get permanent warning points or a permanent Ban.

Our resources on Babiato Forum are CLEAN and SAFE. So you can use them for development and testing purposes. If your are on Windows and have an antivirus that alerts you about a possible infection: Know it's a false positive because all scripts are double checked by our experts. We advise you to add Babiato to trusted sites/sources or disable your antivirus momentarily while downloading a resource. "Enjoy your presence on Babiato"

Shopify Extended 90-day free trial

Thanks, but how do you think about Shopify vs WordPress (with Flatsome Theme + Woo Ecommerce)?
I'm a Website Developer, so I want to get more info about 2 platforms to work on side project.

Shopify is best for Dropshipping and making any e-commerce store and but WordPress is advance and you can make any kind of website. I mostly use Wordpress.

Reactions: callmeyours
Shopify = Apple
Woocommerce = Android

Shopify is easy to use, but limited features, you have to pay for everything and pay monthly, even though the account costs $30 per month, your final website can coast you 1000's per year... if you have a successful store then that's really nothing.

Woocommerce has a steeper learning curve but has so many options and you can customise it not only with your own code but with 1000's of plugins... That being said you are responsible for the hosting, and maintenance of your own site. Although it is free and most plugins are under GPL license, so with a little research you can find all the plugins for free... there will be limited support.

I would recommend Shopify for business-orientated people who want to start selling NOW! or for anyone with no skills in web development.