• You MUST read the Babiato Rules before making your first post otherwise you may get permanent warning points or a permanent Ban.

Our resources on Babiato Forum are CLEAN and SAFE. So you can use them for development and testing purposes. If your are on Windows and have an antivirus that alerts you about a possible infection: Know it's a false positive because all scripts are double checked by our experts. We advise you to add Babiato to trusted sites/sources or disable your antivirus momentarily while downloading a resource. "Enjoy your presence on Babiato"

[SOLVED] I want to add a shortcode to set visibility depending on user role in WP

AlanVernet

May 4, 2022
Hi all,

It has been a week of trying to come up with a workaround for this. I have zero knowledge in coding and bootstrapping my own site. Figured I should ask experts around to solve this faster.

• Title for your fault: I want to add a shortcode for setting visibility of button depending on user role
  • Fault Description: I'm using Vex 1.2.3 theme by Rascals. They have a shortcode for adding a Download button on a track but I want that button to be hidden if user is not logged in. I have no experience in coding whatsoever.
  • What have you done to try to fix the issue: I've tried adding If-So plugin, I've read this article which I think would solve my issue but I don't know where to add it within the php files. I think I found which php file to edit but I'm clueless as to how to implement this.

If it would help, here are a few more details:

1. The section I'm working on is in Beatsunlmtd.com
2. Right side of the track "Work Hard" is a download button
3. The shortcode to make that visible is [player_button title="Download" link="http://link_here" target="_self"]
4. The theme file can be found here: https://babia.to/resources/vex-creative-music-wordpress-theme.20324/

Thanks so much! Long live Babiato.

Alan

Try this CSS. Make sure to clear the website cache after.
CSS:
.audio-player__buttons a {